Ranchi University Department of MCA
Home | Quick Links | Contact |

University Department of Mathematics,MCA

Ranchi University, Ranchi

Ranchi University Department of MCA
Ranchi University at a glance

Ranchi University was established on July 12, 1960 with 10 PG Departments, One constituent college and 20 affiliated colleges spread ever an area of 65000 square Kilometers. At present the University has 23 PG Departments, 15 constituent colleges, 14 affiliated colleges, 1 academic staff college, 1 adult continuing education & extension Department, 1 medical college, 1 law college,4 technical institutes, 2 Institutes of neuropsychiatry and allied Science and Institute of Business Studies. Besides regular courses RU also offers PG Level Self Financing/Professional courses namely MCA, MBA, M.Sc. Electronics & Communication, PG Diploma in medicinal plant & M.Sc. in Bio-Technology, Master in Mass Communication & Journalism , Master in Rural Development, Master in Agro management, Public Administration, Diploma in Human Rights and other professional courses are running in this University. Being located in predominantly tribal area the University has successfully lived up to the expectations and aspirations of people since its inception. It has been ranked 36th among top 50 Universities in the Country.